Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipes was okay. I made two of these hens for my dad and I in lieu of making a big turkey for Thanksgiving, and maybe it was just because I really wanted turkey, but this recipe was nothing special. You couldn't even taste the rosemary or lemon. Next time I make this, I'll be sure to use more rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My husband thought this was delicious! This was my first time cooking cornish hen and I thought this was pretty easy! I took the advice from other reviews and put broth in the pan so the garlic wouldn't burn. I also cut up some red potatoes and sweet potatoes and also roasted those in the pan. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have this bookmarked for special occasions. I have never had a complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I have made these before and am always looking for a good variation. This recipe was spot on. I took other's advice by adding broth to the pan, layering potatos, basting, and cooking time. Everything came out delicious! Also, my house smells soooo good and the taste is even better. Thanks for the recipe and all of the thoughtful suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for company - a lovely presentation and so delicious! I stuffed our game hens with a small amount of dressing in the body cavity; I used an 1/8 of a piece of lemon, a clove of garlic and a bit of rosemary under the skin of the breast meat. I only used 1 head of garlic with this recipe; I seasoned as suggested, used the broth and wine combo, but added 2 tbsp of balsamic vinegar. Our guests loved this! Served with baby red oven roasted potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! The hens cooked to perfection.. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very tasty, very simple, will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used 6 gloves of garlic, your preference. I didn't have an open bottle of white wine, so used an inexpensive sherry, and the sauce had a very nice taste. The hens were golden brown, a very nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have used this recipe a handful of times. The hens cook perfectly and are always moist. Very easy to prepare but sure to impress your family and/or guests! Thank you for posting this - I have passed this on to my aunt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Been making this for years! We absolutely love this recipe. Company always enjoys it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States