Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this with my family tonight and they turned out amazing. I used lemon juice instead of an actual lemon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer who said to cook the hens on top of potatoes and oh my were they tasty potatoes. Everyone raved about this recipe! Make sure you double the sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Difficult not to dry out a bird, but this recipe left my family and I with a juicy dinner. We all loved it! Made this for Christmas Eve 2013. I'd add a little bit more lemon and rosemary next time as well. Other than that, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
WOW...This was amazing. This was so good and my family enjoyed it so much, now I am anxious to find more great meals to prepare that my family will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dewy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Man! Was this good!!! Loved it!!! I only baked two but used the same amount of liquid! I also threw in a clove of garlic inside the cavity of the hen. I added some chicken stock to the bottom of the pan so the garlic didn't burn! I might have cooked it an extra 10 minutes because it didn't reach 180 at the suggested time!! The result was delicious, worthwhile hen that I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious way to cook Cornish hens! Easy, but looks and tastes like you spent hours in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I had a small roasting chicken, and much to my dismay not nearly as much garlic as the recipe called for. Still came out really tasty. I brined the chicken first, then stuffed it with rosemary, sage, onion and lemon. I put some stock in the bottom of the pan so what little garlic I had wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manmuntie
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We really like this recipe. The seasoning tasted great and it was easy to make. Only thing is a don't think I am a big cornish hen person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was fantastic. Would be just as good with a Chicken. I too put some chicken broth in the pan so the garlic didn't burn and used three hens as there are only three of us. Other than that, made exactly as directly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States