Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Walt
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
All I can say is WOW! 5 stars for sure...I omitted the Rosemary because I don't really like, seasoned with Cajun blackened seasoning, put in lemon, used two hens and left the amount of sauce the same. I don't have a roasting pan so I used a roasting bag and put in baking dish. I used minced garlic and it didn't burn because of the bag. I served over stuffing and had roasted potatoes, corn, and green beans. 3lbs of chicken and it was all gone, my friends ate every bit of it! The sauce makes this dish, I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Freeman
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I did have to bake this for about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for. I also substituted tarragon for the rosemary and added lemon and mushrooms to the gravy at the end. Overall, a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We used this recipe with a roaster chicken and it came out delicious! Will definitely make again - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I didn't have a lemon so used a lime instead and it worked wonderfully. I followed other suggestions and put a little chicken stock in the bottom of the pan at the beginning with the garlic and doubled the ingredients for making the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was so good. Next time I would add more than just salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZaineZionn
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The hens came out very good. I followed the recipe. The only thing I did as addition was, I added butter and minced garlic under the skin and added chicken broth to the roaster to prevent the garlic from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these for the first time last week for my wife and I. Since I had used a similar recipie for my whole chickens, I felt very at home with this recipie. I adapted what I know, and what I used do with chicken, and it came out WONDERFUL. Basically the only thing I changed was I added 1/4 table spoon to the basting sauce, and 1/4 table spoon Butter to the cavity. Then I added a little red onion to the sauce as I cooked it at the end. 6 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others and tripled the sauce. Great receipt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
FfFttzfyxf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States