Cornflake Slice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is very Delicious. I loved the coconut in it. When I make a batch, it is gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used 1/4 cup butter as well and added chocolate chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy to modify. Also a great way to use up leftover cornflakes and marshmallows. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this was great. I do have to agree though, I found that 3/4 cup was alot of butter. I did cut it back to 1/2 cup but still found that to be too much, my solution was to add more marshmallows. I had some toasted coconut marshmallows and that is what I used, I also toasted the almonds and coconut in a dry frypan until golden brown. Next time I want to add more almonds and coconut as i enjoyed that part alot but found that there was not enough of them in the slice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Okay- after reading review after review, I would have to say that these are pretty good, I did the 1/4 c butter and added Vanilla- but did anyone notice that they did not really say when to add the COCONUT- which in my opinion is a big part in this recipe, so I added it when the marshmallow was melted- speaking of which- I only had on hand miniature marshmallows so I just did a 4 to 1 ratio- and I think next time I will do 6 to 1. I didn't have sliced almonds so I didnt use them. I used a square pan and they still seem pretty thin- no way will this fit on 9X13 or you will get a one cornflake layer. I did half plain and put it in the pan- then I added chocolate chips and put the remainder in the pan because my young son will not eat chocolate- strange but true. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I also only used about a 1/4 cup of butter for these and I added about a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. I also omitted the almonds as I had none. Still pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were pretty good...I thought the butter would be alot so I used 1/4 a cup. I only had the miniature marshmallows so I kind of guessed how many to use. My kids enjoyed them and I couldnt stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this today with Honey Nut O-shaped cereal and reduced the butter to about 1/2 cup. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I regularly have these ready as an after school snack for my bunch. I cut the butter to 1/4 cup and omit the nuts because of a nut allergy. I add 1/3 cup or so of flax seed for the added nutrition. Believe it or not the seeds are a great addition, and my picky eaters approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is wonderful. I had some cornflakes to use up and I never would have thought of adding almonds or coconut. It turned out lovely. I used 1/2 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States