Cornflake Slice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is very Delicious. I loved the coconut in it. When I make a batch, it is gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used 1/4 cup butter as well and added chocolate chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy to modify. Also a great way to use up leftover cornflakes and marshmallows. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this was great. I do have to agree though, I found that 3/4 cup was alot of butter. I did cut it back to 1/2 cup but still found that to be too much, my solution was to add more marshmallows. I had some toasted coconut marshmallows and that is what I used, I also toasted the almonds and coconut in a dry frypan until golden brown. Next time I want to add more almonds and coconut as i enjoyed that part alot but found that there was not enough of them in the slice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Okay- after reading review after review, I would have to say that these are pretty good, I did the 1/4 c butter and added Vanilla- but did anyone notice that they did not really say when to add the COCONUT- which in my opinion is a big part in this recipe, so I added it when the marshmallow was melted- speaking of which- I only had on hand miniature marshmallows so I just did a 4 to 1 ratio- and I think next time I will do 6 to 1. I didn't have sliced almonds so I didnt use them. I used a square pan and they still seem pretty thin- no way will this fit on 9X13 or you will get a one cornflake layer. I did half plain and put it in the pan- then I added chocolate chips and put the remainder in the pan because my young son will not eat chocolate- strange but true. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I also only used about a 1/4 cup of butter for these and I added about a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. I also omitted the almonds as I had none. Still pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were pretty good...I thought the butter would be alot so I used 1/4 a cup. I only had the miniature marshmallows so I kind of guessed how many to use. My kids enjoyed them and I couldnt stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this today with Honey Nut O-shaped cereal and reduced the butter to about 1/2 cup. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I regularly have these ready as an after school snack for my bunch. I cut the butter to 1/4 cup and omit the nuts because of a nut allergy. I add 1/3 cup or so of flax seed for the added nutrition. Believe it or not the seeds are a great addition, and my picky eaters approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is wonderful. I had some cornflakes to use up and I never would have thought of adding almonds or coconut. It turned out lovely. I used 1/2 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States