Cornflake Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I decided to make this recipe for my family and at first it came out all runny because I forgot to include wax paper. But I recooked them and they turned out great. My parents and my brother liked them, and they looked chewy but they were crunchy :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This year I made these cookies first. When I asked the family what other cookies they wanted each of them said "There is no other cookie only THESE cookies" I had to make 4 batches before they would let me give any away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made some alterations. I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and 1/2 of a 16 oz bag of marsh mallows that I cut into small pieces. I added spices like 1 teaspoon of ginger, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, and I added 1 medium size bag of sliced almonds , and the whole 14oz bag of grated coconut. I put a heaping tablespoon of the mixture in muffin tins and baked them for 40 mins. at 250 degrees F, because coconut burns at high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I really liked this recipe. A definite keeper. They were tasty, crunchy on the outside, and VERY chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I likedthem, but others didn't. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Delicious!!!!! Followed recipe to a T and turned out great, crunchy and soft on inside, ate 5 right away, what does that tell ya!!! lol...will defenitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamjlee
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great cookie. Crunchy and chewy together. Next time I think I will add some chopped apricots, seems to hint of that flavour as they are now. They do flatten out quite a bit and will look like a regular cookie after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
They're okay, not quite what I thought they would be. Next time I think I'll make a cookie batter and then add the extra stuff so that they aren't so flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Not chewey on the inside. Too hard on the outside. I used special K and it was good, but not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States