Cornflake Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Awesome!!! Always a huge hit when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I remember these from when I was little - super simple and easy to modify. You can substitute chocolate, dried fruit and other nuts. After spooning onto the wax paper, they are easy to shape into balls. If it is humid, they may stay sticky, but will taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I love no bakes and I love cereal, but these were just disappointing. They're way too sweet and soggy, not chewy. All it is, is corn syrup glazed corn flakes with some nuts and coconut thrown in. I'll stick with other no bake and granola recipes that taste like something more than ultra sugary coated cereal...and that's coming from somebody with a major sweets and sugar addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are really simple but tasty to make! I didn't have any walnuts and after trying one decided to salt the rest for a sweet and salty treat. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I gave it 4 stars if the following changes are made: i let the mixture cool enough to add 1/2 c mini semi sweet chocolate chips without them melting, yet still pliable enough to be able to form into balls, then rolled in additional *toasted* coconut. When I tried to drop it by spoonfuls originally, it wanted to come apart. I also crushed the cornflakes a little bit so I didnt have a bunch of huge flakes. This also helped the balls adhere better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean View, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! Substituted Special K cereal for the cornflakes. Everything else exactly as written. Cooked as directed and everything came out great! Going to try again with Total cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatPhish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are wonderful - unfortunatley, my kids don't like coconut or most nuts (it's sad isn't it?) and I didn't have Corn Flakes but that didn't stop me. I had Vector cereal and toasted some sesame seeds and wheat germ. They tasted just like the sesame snaps in the stores! If I make them for myself I'll do the same again and add chopped peanuts. It was a hit, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocoluvs
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Delicious!!!!!! very easy, followed recipe exactly, too addictive!!! as they cool, easy to mold into more ball shape too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Chewy Goodness! I added a half cup of white chocolate chips and rolled them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good if you eat it with a spoon. Just didn't set very good. Too sticky and I know I followed the recipe to a tee! Oh well, I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States