Cornflake Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Dang, these are good! I made them this weekend. The rest of my family hates coconut and nuts, so i was the only one who ate them. Oh, well, more for me! Thanx Linda! I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
omg!!! this is the best recipe ever! i am a professionel chef but i never tasted anythig so delish! yum!yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Perfect, just like they were when I was a child back home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I really liked this. It even won over my grandmother...a task not easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocoluvs
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Delicious!!!!!! very easy, followed recipe exactly, too addictive!!! as they cool, easy to mold into more ball shape too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are wonderful - unfortunatley, my kids don't like coconut or most nuts (it's sad isn't it?) and I didn't have Corn Flakes but that didn't stop me. I had Vector cereal and toasted some sesame seeds and wheat germ. They tasted just like the sesame snaps in the stores! If I make them for myself I'll do the same again and add chopped peanuts. It was a hit, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! Substituted Special K cereal for the cornflakes. Everything else exactly as written. Cooked as directed and everything came out great! Going to try again with Total cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatPhish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are really simple but tasty to make! I didn't have any walnuts and after trying one decided to salt the rest for a sweet and salty treat. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I remember these from when I was little - super simple and easy to modify. You can substitute chocolate, dried fruit and other nuts. After spooning onto the wax paper, they are easy to shape into balls. If it is humid, they may stay sticky, but will taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Awesome!!! Always a huge hit when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States