Cornflake Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
omg!!! this is the best recipe ever! i am a professionel chef but i never tasted anythig so delish! yum!yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This recipe was overall a little too sweet. So i added 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar instead. Less cornsyrup should be added too so that the cookies could set in a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I gave it 4 stars if the following changes are made: i let the mixture cool enough to add 1/2 c mini semi sweet chocolate chips without them melting, yet still pliable enough to be able to form into balls, then rolled in additional *toasted* coconut. When I tried to drop it by spoonfuls originally, it wanted to come apart. I also crushed the cornflakes a little bit so I didnt have a bunch of huge flakes. This also helped the balls adhere better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean View, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I remember these from when I was little - super simple and easy to modify. You can substitute chocolate, dried fruit and other nuts. After spooning onto the wax paper, they are easy to shape into balls. If it is humid, they may stay sticky, but will taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocoluvs
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Delicious!!!!!! very easy, followed recipe exactly, too addictive!!! as they cool, easy to mold into more ball shape too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! Substituted Special K cereal for the cornflakes. Everything else exactly as written. Cooked as directed and everything came out great! Going to try again with Total cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatPhish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Was pleasantly surprised by the overal result of this recipe! It took such a short time to complete and turned out quite tasty. Would be better if they were crispier though. But love the coconut flakes. Made quite a big difference to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are really simple but tasty to make! I didn't have any walnuts and after trying one decided to salt the rest for a sweet and salty treat. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good if you eat it with a spoon. Just didn't set very good. Too sticky and I know I followed the recipe to a tee! Oh well, I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Dang, these are good! I made them this weekend. The rest of my family hates coconut and nuts, so i was the only one who ate them. Oh, well, more for me! Thanx Linda! I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States