Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Sorry, but this was TERRIBLE! Totally inedible....made the recipe correctly, to the letter....marinated 3 large chicken breasts for 24 hrs as directed. Ugh....too salty, too vinegar-y. If you cut a piece and hold it up to your nose, it'll singe your nose hairs! Maybe if you cut the salt and vinegar WAY down it might be OK....but definitely not as-is. I would never reccomend this to anyone. It's like pickled chicken, salt and vinegar potato chip-chicken....YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
i am a 13 year old boy and i love ketchup i use it on everything and i ae this chicken without any sauce i thought it was delichious we did not grill it we baked it and we also only left it in the marinade for 30 mins not 24 but i think this recipe everyone in the world should try i live in ocala florida i love to try any type of food that is why i love this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
In the last year, it's become a grilling hobby to try various marinades. This chicken marinade is one of the best. The vinegar saturates the meat with an acidic flavor, which is curiously good. My wife grilled the chicken spot-on, so the meat turned out beautifully. She browned the chicken breasts for 1 to 1 1/2 minute per side on high heat, then reduced the heat for just below medium for another 4 minutes per side (chicken internal temperature should be at least 160, some experts say 165 degrees). Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I live in Ithaca so I have to recommend this as the best bbq marinade ever. You can cut the salt in half. I marinate for under 24 hours, it can be very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I triple the recipe for our family. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We LOVE this recipe. My father-in-law gave us the recipe, and it is outstanding. We do cut the salt down, though. Leftovers are equally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The very best chicken marinade!My Father-In-Law has made this recipe for years!Cook very slow over chatcoal....The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Great for chicken and pork. We use this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OMG! Delicious. Way too much salt & vinegar, but I'm just not a salt & vinegar kinda gal. I tried it with half the vinegar and 1 tsp of salt and love it. If there are leftovers, rarely there are, I cut it up and throw the pieces into a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonkagurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
this was an amazing marinade! I wasn't expecting much of it - picked it only because I happened to have all the ingredients in the house. But it's the best chicken I've ever had. Nice and tangy! We cooked it over a little portable charcoal grill while camping - VERY nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States