Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
When I asked Mr. LTH how his chicken was, he responded, "vinegary"...I thought he was just being a big baby cause he'd smelled the vinegar in the marinade while grilling the chicken. I was wrong. I took a bite and realized that's overpowering predominant flavor: vinegar. I like vinegar and it was still a bit much for me. I was hoping this would taste like *chicken BBQ* chicken, but not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I only marinated my chicken for an hour and it still came out great. My husband loved it and he is a hard man to please when it comes to food. I highly recommend this recipe and if you can't marinate for 24 hours it still turns out great. Like I said, I only had time for an hour. I may add a little less salt as it was very salty but still extremly tasty, and the chicken was so moist and tender too. Definetly will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My dad has made this since I was a child - it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great! I will definitely make this again and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
People commented how delicious this was, including kids (teens). It's very good! When telling some friends about it, someone else overheard and said they actually braise the chicken in the marinade vs. marinating then baking or grilling. Might try that next. I used chicken quarters that were .49 per lb and half the stated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Amazing. Taste like Buffalos Chiavetta's Chicken. Best if cooked over a charcoal grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
wonderful marinade. I did cut back on the salt after reading some reviews, even though I love salt. I added some zatarains creole seasoning after I placed chicken in baking dish. fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent. You can marinate overnight. The chicken will be moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Yes, you may think it's a bit vinegary tasting - that's what makes the chicken moist and juicy. Try using sea salt - better for you and not as salty tasting. (by all means cut down on the total amount) I remember when our church made it for a fund raiser they rubbed salt in the cavities of the chicken and cooked it over hot coals which were much lower than you would normally cook meat on - I think that's the ticket to a moist and not charred chicken! YUM YUM - a taste of upstate NY! Try Spedies next..you'll love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I will use this again...just not with chicken breast. This should be used with bone-in chicken. Added alittle garlic powder and less salt. This reminds me of shavetta's chicken from around here. Very good and something different to throw on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States