Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Decent enough. Reminded me of a lot of Greek marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I was raised in Cooperstown, NY and Brook's BBQ near Oneonta, NY has used this marinade since their beginning. It is THE BEST charcoal broiled chicken I have evr eaten in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Okay but not very exciting. Sort of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I am from NW Connecticut on the NY state line, so I've had this chicken at fairs and picnics but could never get the recipe, until now. This is it! The famous vinegar based BBQ chicken! I made it for the first time for our mothers day cookout yesterday. It was a hit! I marinaded bone in chicken for about 30 hours, cut the salt to 1.5TBSP due to previous reviewer comments and the chicken was delicious. The chicken was moist, not too vinegary, and grilled to perfection. I did use fresh rosemary as well. Everyone raved about it - so now it's officially on my little Connecticut cookout circuit! In fact, I've been told it's the best chicken ever! So true, it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I am so glad I found this recipe! It is by far the best chicken marinade I have ever tried. I love the flavors-not overpowering, just right. This is our new favorite! Must marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
THE BEST chicken marinade EVER!!! A staple in Upstate New York, sometimes called NY State Fair chicken. This smells soooo good while grilling and tastes even better. So easy to make, really just the perfect recipe. I do recommend using bone-in chicken with skin although it still produces good boneless skinless chicken. But if you are going to indulge in skin-on chicken, go for this. The skin absorbs the marinade so nicely and crisps up on the grill so well...mmmm the flavor is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I, too, grew up with this marinade in Northern NY. The local barbecue maven used this recipe at all of the local events all summer long, and there's none that can beat it. My mother did improve upon it, however, by heating it on the stove long enough for the egg to begin to cook. Whisk it occasionally, so it doesn't separate, though. It makes the sauce thicker and allows it to stick to the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Way too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great marinade! I wouldn't have thought of adding a raw egg to the mix. Backed off the poulty seasoning and added a chicken rub in it's place. I filet the chicken breasts and sauteed them in a skillet. Came out tasting great and juicy. The calculation option works pefectly for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Republic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
After reading other reviews, I too decreased the salt to one tblsp. I did add paprika and garlic powder, about 1/2 tsp each, but that's a personal preference. This is an amazing marinade that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States