Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I am so glad I found this recipe! It is by far the best chicken marinade I have ever tried. I love the flavors-not overpowering, just right. This is our new favorite! Must marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
THE BEST chicken marinade EVER!!! A staple in Upstate New York, sometimes called NY State Fair chicken. This smells soooo good while grilling and tastes even better. So easy to make, really just the perfect recipe. I do recommend using bone-in chicken with skin although it still produces good boneless skinless chicken. But if you are going to indulge in skin-on chicken, go for this. The skin absorbs the marinade so nicely and crisps up on the grill so well...mmmm the flavor is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I, too, grew up with this marinade in Northern NY. The local barbecue maven used this recipe at all of the local events all summer long, and there's none that can beat it. My mother did improve upon it, however, by heating it on the stove long enough for the egg to begin to cook. Whisk it occasionally, so it doesn't separate, though. It makes the sauce thicker and allows it to stick to the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Way too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great marinade! I wouldn't have thought of adding a raw egg to the mix. Backed off the poulty seasoning and added a chicken rub in it's place. I filet the chicken breasts and sauteed them in a skillet. Came out tasting great and juicy. The calculation option works pefectly for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Republic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
After reading other reviews, I too decreased the salt to one tblsp. I did add paprika and garlic powder, about 1/2 tsp each, but that's a personal preference. This is an amazing marinade that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
chicken with this marinade is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever.always3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Been eating this since I was a kid...Dad worked at Cornell. It is great! Nice and moist. Now we can have it all the time and not just at Cornell picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
As others have said, this is the predominant marinade/basting sauce in NY for fire departments, churches, Elks, and anyone else who wants to make a killing with a chicken BBQ - the aroma sucks the people in and for the rest of their lives check every week to see who's having a BBQ! Dr Baker was dean of the school of agriculture at Cornell and developed this to increase sales of chicken. This marinade was not his only invention... he also created the infamous chicken nugget and (I believe) the chicken patty. The original Baker's sauce can always be found at the NY State Fair at "Baker's Chicken Coop" restaurant run by the Doc's family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
i love this recipe i cut the salt back to 1 T let the chicken marinate for about 4 hours and I have never grilled moree tender juicy chicken I will use this recipe over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States