Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I had this chicken at my father's house for the first time and it was amazing!! It's the best chicken I think I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I served this to a group of people who loved it. I asked them to guess what the marinade ingredients were--none of them could guess, and were surprised it was such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Yum! This was a hit with my entire family. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I left it out and it was still fabulous. It reminds me a lot of the Brooks BBQ Chicken that we have in this area. I will definetely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I'm so sorry-we thought this was the worst chicken we ever had. But it got great reviews so it must just be our tastes. Thank you anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UKCatMan0412
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
We have used this recipe for almost 60 years in my family. This is a wonderful marinade and goes well cold on picnics!!! Or cols sandwiches the next day. But I prefer it hot off the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKCatMan0412

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Once you try this, you'll never need another. The salt makes it very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I love this marinade! The chicken is very moist and so well flavored. I usually make half a batch, still using a whole egg but half of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is my favorite grilled chicken. I like to add a tablespoon of garlic powder or fresh minced garlic if I have it on hand. The smell of the chicken cooking brings back childhood memories of cookouts in central New York.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I made this recipe several times and it is very good. I agree with Julie, it does flare up when cooking it. I've yet to make this recipe without my grill going up in huge flames. I even tried blotting off most of the marinade but I still have this problem. I use a gas grill, perhaps it's safer to make on a charcoal grill. I can understand why it's popular amoung firemen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I got this recipe years ago from my ex-mother in law. what a fabulous recipe!!!! she would always make it for us when we would visit her in Catskill, NY. I remember my ex-father in law, cooking it slowly almost all day. just remember it needs to be cooked over low heat. it will flare up and burn quickly. LOVE this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States