Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We LOVE this recipe. My father-in-law gave us the recipe, and it is outstanding. We do cut the salt down, though. Leftovers are equally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The very best chicken marinade!My Father-In-Law has made this recipe for years!Cook very slow over chatcoal....The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Great for chicken and pork. We use this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OMG! Delicious. Way too much salt & vinegar, but I'm just not a salt & vinegar kinda gal. I tried it with half the vinegar and 1 tsp of salt and love it. If there are leftovers, rarely there are, I cut it up and throw the pieces into a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonkagurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
this was an amazing marinade! I wasn't expecting much of it - picked it only because I happened to have all the ingredients in the house. But it's the best chicken I've ever had. Nice and tangy! We cooked it over a little portable charcoal grill while camping - VERY nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I had this chicken at my father's house for the first time and it was amazing!! It's the best chicken I think I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I served this to a group of people who loved it. I asked them to guess what the marinade ingredients were--none of them could guess, and were surprised it was such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Yum! This was a hit with my entire family. I didn't have poultry seasoning so I left it out and it was still fabulous. It reminds me a lot of the Brooks BBQ Chicken that we have in this area. I will definetely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I'm so sorry-we thought this was the worst chicken we ever had. But it got great reviews so it must just be our tastes. Thank you anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UKCatMan0412
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
We have used this recipe for almost 60 years in my family. This is a wonderful marinade and goes well cold on picnics!!! Or cols sandwiches the next day. But I prefer it hot off the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKCatMan0412

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States