Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
In the last year, it's become a grilling hobby to try various marinades. This chicken marinade is one of the best. The vinegar saturates the meat with an acidic flavor, which is curiously good. My wife grilled the chicken spot-on, so the meat turned out beautifully. She browned the chicken breasts for 1 to 1 1/2 minute per side on high heat, then reduced the heat for just below medium for another 4 minutes per side (chicken internal temperature should be at least 160, some experts say 165 degrees). Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I live in Ithaca so I have to recommend this as the best bbq marinade ever. You can cut the salt in half. I marinate for under 24 hours, it can be very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I triple the recipe for our family. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We LOVE this recipe. My father-in-law gave us the recipe, and it is outstanding. We do cut the salt down, though. Leftovers are equally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The very best chicken marinade!My Father-In-Law has made this recipe for years!Cook very slow over chatcoal....The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Great for chicken and pork. We use this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OMG! Delicious. Way too much salt & vinegar, but I'm just not a salt & vinegar kinda gal. I tried it with half the vinegar and 1 tsp of salt and love it. If there are leftovers, rarely there are, I cut it up and throw the pieces into a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonkagurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
this was an amazing marinade! I wasn't expecting much of it - picked it only because I happened to have all the ingredients in the house. But it's the best chicken I've ever had. Nice and tangy! We cooked it over a little portable charcoal grill while camping - VERY nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I had this chicken at my father's house for the first time and it was amazing!! It's the best chicken I think I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I served this to a group of people who loved it. I asked them to guess what the marinade ingredients were--none of them could guess, and were surprised it was such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States