Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great! I will definitely make this again and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
People commented how delicious this was, including kids (teens). It's very good! When telling some friends about it, someone else overheard and said they actually braise the chicken in the marinade vs. marinating then baking or grilling. Might try that next. I used chicken quarters that were .49 per lb and half the stated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Amazing. Taste like Buffalos Chiavetta's Chicken. Best if cooked over a charcoal grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
wonderful marinade. I did cut back on the salt after reading some reviews, even though I love salt. I added some zatarains creole seasoning after I placed chicken in baking dish. fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent. You can marinate overnight. The chicken will be moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Yes, you may think it's a bit vinegary tasting - that's what makes the chicken moist and juicy. Try using sea salt - better for you and not as salty tasting. (by all means cut down on the total amount) I remember when our church made it for a fund raiser they rubbed salt in the cavities of the chicken and cooked it over hot coals which were much lower than you would normally cook meat on - I think that's the ticket to a moist and not charred chicken! YUM YUM - a taste of upstate NY! Try Spedies next..you'll love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I will use this again...just not with chicken breast. This should be used with bone-in chicken. Added alittle garlic powder and less salt. This reminds me of shavetta's chicken from around here. Very good and something different to throw on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Truly the best chicken marinade!! An Upstate NY classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I am so excited to find this recipe. My grandparent's church on Owasco Lake in NY used this recipe for their annual BBQ and I have been hunting it down for ages. All my mom could remember was it had vinegar, eggs and oil. I remember the smell during cooking and I can't wait to try it. Kelly's right salt potatoes go great. We live in NH but stock up every time we go to Auburn. Salt Potatoes and Grandma Brown's baked beans:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
If you enjoy grilled chicken, then this recipe should be a part of your collection. I agree with the other reviewers that you can marinate the chicken for just three hours without losing flavor. For an authentic upstate NY meal, try this with Syracuse Salt Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States