Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this came out really good.. i was looking for something easy to throw together before heading off to work.. i scaled this down to 5 servings for 1 pound of cubed chicken breast.. my intention was to have bf skewer these and cook them on the george foreman.. he ended up sauteeing it in the marinade.. very flavorful.. i left out the egg, cut the oil in half, used 1.5 tsp kosher salt for the regular stuff and doubled the black pepper.. i also added garlic powder as suggested by DMICKINKLE (about 1/4 tsp).. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is very close to how I make it but also add about a tsp of onion powder and 1 TBSP dill VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
YUM! I have been dying to have this since leaving NY and it was exactly what I was expecting!! I did take the advice of others and cut down on the salt only used 2 tblsp. and it was PERFECT!!! Can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carm
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I discovered this recipe when I came to Upstate NY for college in 1963 and went to a local firemen's carnival. I still live in the area, and we've used it ever since - it's the only way to bbq chicken! I don't recommend marinating it longer than 8 hours as the vinegar may tenderize the chicken too much and cause a loss of the chicken flavor. We usually make it in the morning and let it soak in the fridge until dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
from Ithaca NY and would never have any other sauce on my chicken but this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I whisk the poultry seasoning, S&P into the egg before adding oil. If you do it right, the egg will emulsify the oil and you won't get the oil/vinegar separation. I gently boil the leftover marinade to kill pathogens and pour it over plain rice. If you are a vinegar lover, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Maine, USA
Living In: Penn Yan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is the ONLY BBQ chicken I make. If I use bone-in chicken I will marinate it for 4-5 days. If I use boneless skinless chicken I find I only need to marinate it for 1 day and I reduce the salt to 1 tsp if I make the whole recipe. Can't live without Cornell BBQ chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I agree with Bob D it is not a marinade. The best way to have this is on chicken halves. For the best flavorcook yourcchicken over charcoal and use this sauce as a mop sauce. Sauce the chicken a minute or two before you flip it each time. Reserve some of your sauce to pour over the chicken when it's done, the best way to cook chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
made this weekend trying to replicate the local Lions Club Chicken BBQ, and guess what? This was it! Now I have the secret recipie...so funny this simple concoction is the secret behind all the chicken sold at these charity BBQ's across the country. I followed recipie as written except I cut back the salt by 1/2, and it was perfect - I marinated in a zip lock bag overnight - close to 24 hours. then grilled with fresh batch of marinade to baste with frequently. Results were great - family loved it. Leftovers were great cold for lunch! Will for sure make again, but may follow suggestion of another review and add some lemon juice and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcb62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States