Cornell Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The real secret to this is to parboil the chicken first until cooked through....and bring the sauce to a boil while stirring...the egg will thicken the sauce.Pour the warm sauce over the warm chicken...use a freezer bag. Let it soak for as long as you like. Cook on the grill until it gets brown and crispy around the edges..It won't take long as the chicken is cooked...And it avoids undercooking..My family has been using method since before I was born..(I'm 62)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Chriswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loves this marinade/basting sauce. I was looking for something different than Asian flavors or BBQ and this was perfect! I did cut back on the salt as one of the other posters did, and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvaJay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this came out really good.. i was looking for something easy to throw together before heading off to work.. i scaled this down to 5 servings for 1 pound of cubed chicken breast.. my intention was to have bf skewer these and cook them on the george foreman.. he ended up sauteeing it in the marinade.. very flavorful.. i left out the egg, cut the oil in half, used 1.5 tsp kosher salt for the regular stuff and doubled the black pepper.. i also added garlic powder as suggested by DMICKINKLE (about 1/4 tsp).. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added about a tsp of onion powder and 1 TBSP dill. VERY GOOD RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
YUM! I have been dying to have this since leaving NY and it was exactly what I was expecting!! I did take the advice of others and cut down on the salt only used 2 tblsp. and it was PERFECT!!! Can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carm
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I discovered this recipe when I came to Upstate NY for college in 1963 and went to a local firemen's carnival. I still live in the area, and we've used it ever since - it's the only way to bbq chicken! I don't recommend marinating it longer than 8 hours as the vinegar may tenderize the chicken too much and cause a loss of the chicken flavor. We usually make it in the morning and let it soak in the fridge until dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
from Ithaca NY and would never have any other sauce on my chicken but this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I whisk the poultry seasoning, S&P into the egg before adding oil. If you do it right, the egg will emulsify the oil and you won't get the oil/vinegar separation. I gently boil the leftover marinade to kill pathogens and pour it over plain rice. If you are a vinegar lover, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Maine, USA
Living In: Penn Yan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is the ONLY BBQ chicken I make. If I use bone-in chicken I will marinate it for 4-5 days. If I use boneless skinless chicken I find I only need to marinate it for 1 day and I reduce the salt to 1 tsp if I make the whole recipe. Can't live without Cornell BBQ chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States