Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I MADE CORN BEEF AND IT WAS GREAT EVERYONE LOVED IT. WILL IT AGAIN. IT'S SO EASY.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
My family really enjoyed this meal. It was A great way to celebrate the Irish in us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This is THE BEST. I made it in the crock pot and the corned beef was so tender and everything was so tasty. I won't wait until next St. Patty's Day to make this again. Fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Great and easy recipe had company over for a St. Patty's party and all loved my corned beef and cabbage!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
It was soooo beautiful here in Chicago yesterday (I'm wonderin' what happened today) that I started the meat in the crockpot at 11 a.m. went outside & forgot about it until I came in and took a whiff of the awesome aroma that it produced. I used beef broth (low sodium) instead of the water and added the veges & potatoes at about 3p.m. (I served at 6) I used Vienna corned beef because the last time I skimpped, it was very tough, not this time...it was so tender & tasty. Thanks Cindy..Happy St. Patty's Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Outstanding, simply the best I have ever tasted. It took a long time but, let me tell you, it is worth it. Cindy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is great; the only thing I did different was to add a few chicken bouillon cubes and a little Cavender’s Greek Seasoning to the water for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I have never made corned beef and cabbage before, but have always wanted to try it. I found this recipe and decided to make it.It turned out to be a great dish, one that I will definitely make again. Now I know what all the fuss is about!Well worth the effort! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I've never made Corned Beef before. I had no problems; it was easy and delicious. I did remove the beef from the pot and placed it in the oven to keep warm while I cooked the vegetables. (I needed room for them.) I cooked carrots and potatoes approximately 15 min., then added cabbage and cooked for about 15 min. more. This was about right, and I added the veggies in amounts to suit me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
One word necessary- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States