Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this recipe in a crock pot combined with the "Corned Beef and Cabbage" how-to video from this site. (Which means that I added 1 bottle of red Irish beer instead of water and included the spice packet that came with the meat.) The spices were perfect. I have made this 2 times since St. Patrick's Day this year! :) Goes great with the "Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread" from this site. *Remember to cut the meat against the grain.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I didn't like it, but he did. Very tender and easy to slice. I threw out most of the veggies because no one would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The food was good, but not done in the amount of time given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
In addition to the ingredients called for in the recipe, I also added two tbsn of yellow mustard ( a secret ingredient "stolen" from my friend's Irish mom). Results: FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was the first time I've made Corned Beef & Cabbage...it turned out so good and so tender!!! I did boil the meat on the stove top and added 2 bottles of O'Douls non-alcoholic beer to the water, to give a little extra flavor! I will be making this dish again! I think I may have to make this more than just once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasted great, it made the whole house smell great. I did add crushed garlic just our preference. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
so tender and yummy! will be sure to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Not bad, but I would only make this once a year. It's boiled food, so it's gonna be bland. I do love corned beef sandwiches, so I'm looking forward to my sandwich today.. I added a bottle of beer, used sliced fresh garlic, and I quartered the onion and put toothpicks in the quarters to keep them together. I ate this with soda bread and Guiness. Erin go bragh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Cooked it in the CrockPot... used stout beer instead of water... gave it a robust flavor! Would do it again!! Remember to cut your corned beef against the grain... you'll know the difference if it is stringy, then you are cutting it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is the second year I've made this recipe. Very very good. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States