Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This dish came out fabulous. It was the best corned beef and cabbage I've ever had. I took the meat out and let it rest while I cooked the vegetables because there wasn't enough room in the pot for it all. Also, I thought it was ruined because the meat never seemed tender with a fork, but when we sliced it, it was nice and tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I have been a member of this site for quite some time now but I have never left a comment until now. This dish has now become a family favorite which surprised me because we are a family of very picky eaters! We all fought who was going to get the leftovers the next day! I did make minor adjustments & thats just because we like specific tastes in our meals. We just increased the garlic power (added more as I was cooking) and added maybe a tsp of minced garlic. Thats it! Excellent dish and def. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was by far the best corned beef & cabbage i've ever made. It was very tender and wasn't dried out. The only thing I did differently was to add the spice packet that came with the beef and added a lot more potatoes and carrots to feed all 4 of us. the guys love their potatoes. There are even enough for leftovers. Yummy recipe definately a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teechurkids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I grew up on my grandma's corned beef and cabbage on St. Paddy's Day, which she overcooked until dry and stringy. Understandably, I shied away from corned beef and cabbage for many years, until persuaded to try it well into my adulthood. It's recipes like this one that have convinced me that corned beef can in fact be juicy, flavorful and delicious; thank you for rescuing me from a bleak culinary memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Best corned beef & cabbage I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estanislao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Top O' the Crop!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I took half the brisket after cooking,mixed 1 and a half teaspoons mustard with 1/2 cup light brown sugar,put the brisket fatty side up,spread the mustard mixture to cover top,put it under the broiler for 2 to three min till the top bubbled and turned slightly brown.It makes a delicious glaze and everyone loved the taste....it is FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was excellent!! I cooked it for closer to 3.5 hours. Very tender and the flavor of the vegetables was awesome cooked in the broth. I took the meat out and let it rest while I cooked the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Turned out amazing! Thank you for this recipe Cindy. This was my first time ever making and eating corned beef..and thanks to this recipe I will be making and look forward to eating this meal again soon. I did add a bottle of sam adams to my pot as other reviewers had suggested!! Thanks again Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was so easy and everyone loved its tenderness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States