Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
It was excellent. It was the first time I ever made Corned Beef and Cabbage and I will definitely use this recipe again! No changes here, done exactly to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Excellent! Very tender, very flavorful. I did tweak the recipe a tad. I rinsed the brisket well. I used the spice packet, plus what the recipe called for. I also used a can of beef broth along with water. I cooked it a little over three hours. The potatoes and veggies were very tasty as well. The butter and parsley at the end of the cooking time put this recipe over the top. Everyone at the table loved it! I'm keeping this recipe for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidandzoe
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great recipe! So easy that I will never eat out for Saint Patrick's Day again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best one! Veggies not over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Espanola, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Amazing ... just as it is. DO NOT change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used beer instead of water. I also added a beef bouillon cube. This turned out sooo tender. It also made some of the best corned beef hash the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Wessels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We are an Irish family through and through, and we have boiled dinners quite often. Corned Beef and Cabbage is a staple on St. Patrick's day. Since we love it so much we had this at my mom's house last weekend. This weekend was my turn to cook and the family wanted to have it again! I'd never made it before, but this recipe was fantastic. Very easy and flavorful. The only thing I noticed was that the water kept boiling down below the meat, so I had to add some every 45 minutes or so. Thank you for making me look like a great cook, even compared to my mom's delicious meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I usually cry when it's gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States