Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Best corned beef & cabbage I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estanislao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Top O' the Crop!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I took half the brisket after cooking,mixed 1 and a half teaspoons mustard with 1/2 cup light brown sugar,put the brisket fatty side up,spread the mustard mixture to cover top,put it under the broiler for 2 to three min till the top bubbled and turned slightly brown.It makes a delicious glaze and everyone loved the taste....it is FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE929

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was excellent!! I cooked it for closer to 3.5 hours. Very tender and the flavor of the vegetables was awesome cooked in the broth. I took the meat out and let it rest while I cooked the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Turned out amazing! Thank you for this recipe Cindy. This was my first time ever making and eating corned beef..and thanks to this recipe I will be making and look forward to eating this meal again soon. I did add a bottle of sam adams to my pot as other reviewers had suggested!! Thanks again Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this was so easy and everyone loved its tenderness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this recipe in a crock pot combined with the "Corned Beef and Cabbage" how-to video from this site. (Which means that I added 1 bottle of red Irish beer instead of water and included the spice packet that came with the meat.) The spices were perfect. I have made this 2 times since St. Patrick's Day this year! :) Goes great with the "Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread" from this site. *Remember to cut the meat against the grain.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I didn't like it, but he did. Very tender and easy to slice. I threw out most of the veggies because no one would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The food was good, but not done in the amount of time given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
In addition to the ingredients called for in the recipe, I also added two tbsn of yellow mustard ( a secret ingredient "stolen" from my friend's Irish mom). Results: FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States