Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
A-mazing! We absolutely loved this recipe. The corned beef was so good. I cooked it in the crock pot on high for a little over six hours. I put the veggies and potatoes in about three hours before it was done. That was a little too long, so I will put the carrots and potatoes in a little bit later next time. And the cabbage doesn't take that long, so I will probably try a half an hour next time. I also drizzled a mustard sauce over the corned beef, and it made it really tasty. This recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
REALLY GOOD. Would make again for sure. Recipe doesn't say but during the simmer COVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was the absolute best recipe for this dish....hands down. Loved it and it came out perfectly. Adjusted the time according to the weight of my brisket and cooked at total of 7 hours altogether. Delish!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
my only complaint - it doesn't say if pot should be covered while meat is cooking. I did, just wish recipe was clear on that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent! This was my first time making corned beef and cabbage. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Don't use garlic powder but use real garlic. Garlic powder has a chemical taste to it. as does any of the powdered spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
First time fixing Corned Beef and Cabbage. This was great. Meat came out tender and cabbage and potatos were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wonderful! I make it just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made it as written and probably won't ever change it. Thanks for a great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I combined this recipe with another Corned Beef and Cabbage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States