Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Last year my corned beef and cabbage was a flop. This year I did some research and found this recipe. Wow! What a difference. This recipe was fun and easy not to mention very delicious. I did vary it slightly. I added garlic salt, more peppercorns, a dash of ground cloves and a couple of glugs of beer. We had my cousin and his family over with their two small children. What a hit! Both my kids and theirs loved it! This is a recipe that will definately be made on more than Just St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
What a meal!! I added 24oz of Guinness draught, and added beef broth to cover the meat. Used crushed garlic instead of powdered, more onion. Also cubed and sauteed 2 rutabaggas and added at the same time as the potatoes. It took about 1/2 hour for the potatoes and cabbage to get done. Served Carol46's horseradish sauce from AR. Also made Penguin ladie's Irish soda bread also from AR. Thanks to all the contributers for a great St. Pat Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was great! Per the suggestion of other people, I added more garlic and peppercorns. Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made this today. My husband said this one is a keeper. Won't ever go back to the way I made it before. Didn't change a thing. Meat was juicy and tender. Veggies still retained their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty good dish! very easy to make and was very tender. I made mine in a pressure cooker to cut the cooking time. Unfortunately, my hubby doesnt like Corned beef so he wasn't a fan like I:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIC2YOUNG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Came out really tender and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mentallo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe entirely, with the exception of using garlic cloves in lieu of the garlic powder. I was impressed with the great results, and will certainly make this again. The only thing better than making this meal is eating it as leftovers the following day. Be sure to make extra! A thousand thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Had to use preseasoned beef. I also used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was awesome. The hubby loved it! I did use garlic cloves and I wedged my onions. He said it was very flavorful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States