Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have always been curious about Corned Beef our local butcher sells one with the spice package but I also used all the spices called for in this recipe. I also used a bottle of Dark Beer and 2 cups of beef stock along with water for cooking liquid. My Hubs and 6 yr old LOVED this meal and next time I will use my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Home Grown Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was very good as it was. My children enjoyed it...that says a lot. I gave four stars because of that reason. I have not tried brisket that I liked that much. Because I had no peppercorns, I used about 1/2 tablespoon coarse ground black pepper (actually, Meijer pepper supreme). If I make this again, I will put in half the salt and use more pepper or peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this in the crockpot and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was a perfect, classic way to make corned beef and cabbage. The vegetables and meat came out perfectly and were delicious. I don't usually care for cabbage but even that was good since it absorbed the other flavors. This will be my go-to corned beef recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
No sure I'm the biggest corned beef fan, but this recipe was great to make this dish on St. Patricks Day so I could find that out. Better luck next year with finding the St. Patricks Day dish that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really liked this a bunch. I had a 6.5lb corned beef and I think I should have cooked it a little longer than 4 hours but, that was my error. The recipe was very good. The best part was adding the butter and the parsley at the end. I did add a little salt at the end as well. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, but this time I did something different. I added a bottle of Guiness, 3 garlic cloves, and some beef broth along with the water. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is the first time I've made corned beef and cabbage and it is the BEST I've ever had. Fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I make this every year- I would suggest however that you don't put the cabbage in until the last 20 minutes- and that the carrots, potatoes, (and I also use rutabagas - which are so yummy) take longer than 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is how I make my Corned Beef & Cabbage, but I put about 1/2 cup of Cider Vinegar in it also which gives it a little zing & helps make the meat more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States