Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
my first Corn beef and cabbage. It was so good. My husband and fatehr in law thought it was even better then my mother in laws. Which means allot since she makes it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This is my first time making/ trying corned beef and cabbage, and I discovered I don't like it, not the recipe's fault but after skimming all that fat off the corned beef I really lost my appetite... But my guy is a big fan and he said it was fine, just like corned beef and cabbage should be. He said he's had better, (his mom's, of course), but this one was still really good. If I make it again for him, I'll probably use this same recipe. Thanks, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Cindy, this was exactly what I was looking for to celebrate St. Patrick's Day at our house. I had to do in a slow cooker while I was at work, but with a few changes, it still came out very good. I put EVERYTHING your recipe called for (including some red potatoes)in a slow cooker and cooked for about 7 hours on high. The meat was a little tough still so, I boiled on stove (about an hour) with meat and juices only, to finish. Great flavor and the potatoes and carrots (I used baby)were actually perfect (not too overcooked)The cabbage however was overcooked;which was okay because I only added half the called for amount(for the flavor). I added the other half of fresh cabbage to the meat as I boiled the extra hour and it worked out fine. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Very tasty recipe!! My husband and I really enjoyed it but the children didn't really go for the cabbage. I love cooked cabbage so I have no problems with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
WOW! Fabulous recipe! I followed the recipe as written, with the exception of a little more butter. I also ground a little sea salt over the vegetables right before serving them. My kids & picky-hubby devoured it! We'll make this again - and not just for St. Patrick's day! Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This meal hit the spot. It was a little bland but I'll blame it on the cheap brisket I bought on sale for $2.50 (yikes). The family still enjoyed it! This is a Keeper......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was very good. I used red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This will be my 4th year making this exact recipe and I have to say it has become famous in my family. We have a big party for St. Pattys day and it wouldn't be the same without it. Very easy and soo delicious if I could give it more than 5 stars, trust me I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
So easy to make for first time making corned beef. Entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Just a good, simple corned beef recipe. Was very tasty and exactly the way I expected corned beef and cabbage to turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States