Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was very good!.. I love corned beef and cabbage! I was looking for a recipe that didn't need a slow cooker... Our only dissapointment was purchasing a inexpensive off brand brisket and it was very fatty! Getting around that, the flavor was very good! I didn't have parsley, so I left it out! I added a can of beer too! We don't have enough left overs to make hash tomorrow! That must say something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was very good! My corned beef came without a seasoning packet, so I was glad to find this recipe! I cooked it in the crockpot most of the day, probably 7-8 hours in all. I did leave out the potatoes, because I made colcannon on the side instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This meal was wonderful. I scaled up the recipe to 10 people. The only changes I made was, used one bottle of beer in the water, the corned beef came with season pkgs used them plus the ones that the recipe call for. Also, since we were having 10 people for dinner I put all of the veggies in seperate pieces of cheese cloth, it worked out great, one cheescloth of potatoes (5 lbs), one of carrots, etc... this made it so easy to serve. All of the food went and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Tasty and easy. Made this and Reuben Soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I have never made corned beef and cabbage before but I will have to say that I am hooked. This was great! I cooked mine in the crockpot on low for 8 hours. The beef was tender and the veggies were great! My VERY picky 12 year old even liked it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Great easy recipe . I used a can of Guinness beer instead of water, it adds a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My husband has been giving me hints that he would like to have Corned Beef and Cabbage for dinner. I am no Irish and I haven't eaten Corned Beef and Cabbage before. So I don't know how it looks like nor how it taste. I decided one day that I will try to cook it for him coz I we have been eating Lean cuisine for a while and we want some real home cooking. I looked this up and OMG. It taste so good. I was even afraid because I am not sure if I was doing it correctly. The spices just blend together and the corned beef was soo tender. Even my father-in-law loved it. I made this with the Amazingly Irish Soda and it just blends together. They just asked me where is the dessert? :)Anyway, it looks like my husband will be asking me to cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Just made this for my family and my husband who is a retired, hoity toity chef. It was a huge hit and one that my husband asked me to make again in the near future. High praise from him. Thanks to whoever submitted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuolumne, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This is very yummy but if you really want great corned beef and cabbage use a little more than half beer instead of all water. I use 4 12oz cans of Budweiser and the rest water. It makes it so much more tasty and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Tried this but it didn't have enough good flavor. Thanks to Milana87 I found the best recipe for corn beef in the world. I am telling eveyone about the 'Slow Cooked Corn Beef for Sandwiches' since it is the best receipe I've ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States