Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Delicious. I used to cook my corned beef in the crockpot but not anymore. THis is my new favorite way to cook it. The flavors blended nicely. Dh dind't like that the apple got mushy on his cabbage but it added a nice tasts and made the cabbage sweet. I would try to get around the mushy apple and cook my cabbage this way too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I love this recipe as is. I have made this several times and everyone loves it. Even people that don't like cabbage like this. I frequently double the recipe to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is my 10 year old son's FAVORITE meal. The corned beef is very moist and flavorful - just remember to adjust the cooking time if your corned beef isnt the size of the one in the recipe- 50 mins per pound seems to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was delicious. I took the advice of others and cooked it in an oven bag at 250 for 5 hours. After 4 hours I opened the bag and took out the orange slices and put in the cabbage. I forgot the apples but it was great without. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
i like the recipe a lot but it was a little dry. i will use the oven bag next time,i also like a little sauce with my food so i used the broth that was left over reduced it added cream and mustard and nutmeg it was good. 2 cups broth, 3/4 cup cream, 2 tablespoons dill mustard or dijon and a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
We make this all the time, not just for St. Patty's and we LOVE it! I also use the oven bags to make this and it is so tender and delicious. We love to serve it with Diane's Colcannon, also on this website...try it together, it's a delicious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is the only recipe I use for corned beef and cabbage now, it's really good. I also really like the cabbage cooked this way, it's a nice change from being boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Excellent recipe,I'll never boil a corned beef again.Only made a couple of changes.Rather than a foil pack,I found that an oven bag was easier and instead of a 1/4 cup of water I used a 1/2 cup of dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I had never made corned beef and cabbage before. This was an easy recipe and tastes great too. I cooked mine in a roasting bag at 250 for 5 hours. After 3 hours, I opened the bag, took out the orange slices and added the apples and the cabbage. I loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Dry and salty with a strange aftertaste. Was looking for a tender and moist corned beef and this just wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States