Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was great!!!! probably needs more than 4hrs. to cook. I used a small head of cabbage and added an extra apple, can't wait to do another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycook 48
Home Town: Albion, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
First time making corned beef and cabbage and what a hit it was. Until this recipe, I was not a fan of corned beef. My husband thinks this was "incredible" and wants more St Patty's days during the year. I made a slight change, opening up the foil and adding carrots and potatoes(removed oranges) then resealed it for the last hour+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is the first time for me to make corned beef. I wasn't sure how it is going to turn out. My husband and my 10 years old are very picky. They both love it. The cabbage is sweet. I will keep this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Excellent way to prepare corned beef. Used a Staub pot instead of foil and baked in a 300 oven for about 6 hours. Rubbed some extra pickling spice and added couple cloves of garlic to the pot. Cooked vegetables separate and added a bit of water to the pot. Delicious! Will never boil corned beef again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
So much better than the boiled corned beef and cabbage. I added more water to the cabbage to help it not stick to the bottom of the pan (last year this was a problem). I also had no problem with foil, but I do see how an oven bag would make things easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Simple and very good. I threw all the ingredients into the crock pot and let it cook. I cooked the cabbage separately on the stove top. The apples were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Finally! A corned beef recipe that doesn't cause the beef to shred when you slice it. Even my picky kids loved it! Can't wait to make sandwiches with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittin'cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for St Patty's day dinner, very yummy. The oranges give it a kind of fruity undertone. I used a cooking bag and lowered the temp to 275 for about 4 hours. I sliced the leftovers for Reubens the next day, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was GREAT! I used a 4.8 lb Boars Head Brisket. I cooked it in heavy duty foil for 4 hrs at 300 degrees. It was wonderful. Even my Irish neighbor loved the flavor of this dish. My hubby wanted thirds. I did not realy alter the recipe very much. I used 2 oranges, and I didn't use the remaining butter for the cabbage. I also took the peels from the cooked apples and discarded them, and stirred the cooked apple into the cabbage. It is very important that your foil is very well sealed, so that the brisket is not dried out. I prefer the heavy duty foil for doing this. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuclearnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States