Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
My family loved this. I also took some advice and used the cooking bag, 250 for 3 hours with orange slices and celery, xtra water. After 3 hours removed the orange slices and added the rest including the caramelized onions and potatoes, for another three hours, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was an awesome recipe. The flavor was great, nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was soooo easy!! After making this dinner my whole family was saying "I wish we had this more often". I have been making this for over a year now, will never go back to any other method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made this on St. Patricks Day for my family and they gobbed it up! My husband says its the best he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Not as tender as boiling it. It was good but we like it better boiled. Kind of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I have never made corned beef before, but my husband wanted it for St Pat's and I tried this recipe....both my husband and Irish Father said it was one of the best they had ever had! Thanks! It couldn't be an easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I was asked to make it again. 'nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made it for St.Patricks Day this year...and I will NEVER boil corned beef again. Everyone loved the flavor of the meat...I can't say we could really taste any orange flavor but maybe it helped to keep it moist. The apple and cabbage combo is great - but not everyone agreed about that one. I'll be making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Best Corned Beef I have ever had. Easy too. This will be our new St.Patrick's Day tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States