Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
my kids love this recipe - the potatoes and my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
First time I made Corned Beef. Absolutely wonderful! If I can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Couldn't be easier and more delicious and tender. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
This recipe is very basic and with a few changes I loved it. Try covering the corn beef with four cans of beef broth and include the spice packet after cutting the big fat off. Bring to a boil and turn to low to simmer 2-21/2 hrs. Then add potatoes, carrots, onions, garlic, mushrooms and cabbage for the last hour. Make sure the meat is cooked first by poking the meat before adding vegetables and use a large pot on top of the stove! I didn't mean to rewrite the recipe, but this is much more tasty way the prepare the corn beef!!!! Don't forget the french bread says my husband and he is right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
886 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
The recommended cooking time is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
This was the first time I had ever tried corned beef. The glaze was fabulous! And making the lentils in the corned beef broth made them even tastier. This recipie definitely receives an A plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
one of the best recipes l've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
A wonderful taste of Irish tradition. Cooking this dish put me in touch with my Irish heritage and served as the appropriate star of my St. Patty's Day table. I pressure cooked my brisket and it was much faster and just as tender. Also, I cooked my vegetables separately in the beef's broth. It was splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This was great. I was in a hurry and company was about to arrive! All my other reciepies were tossed to the side. Although this was a "no brainer" recipe, that's what appealed to me! We decided to have a St. Pat's party at the last minute. I was still cleaning house and hadn't started the meal yet. My son went to the grocerie store with me. I sent him home with the briskets and beer while I finished shopping. He put the briskets in the roaster, followed the instructions on the recipe and iced down the beer. I got the cabbage, carrots and potatoes in the roaster just as company was coming in the door. It all finnished cooking while I greeted the guests. Didn't add any spices other than the packet in the brisket just as the recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This was excellent and the leftovers were as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States