Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I tried it TONIGHT 3-14-13 and it turned out AWESOME! Thank YOU so MUCH! I am serious it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I plan on trying this recipe today, one thing I change though is how I cook the corned beef. I place my corned beef in a oven bag. I found it prevents the meat from shrinking and is so tender. After letting it cool, I will add the spices from the bag into the potatoes and carrots. This also aides in slicing the corned beef so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Bland. I was skeptical and should have trusted my gut. I've had all kinds of corned beef and this is below average. I would go with beer instead of water, additional mustard seed, and a bay leaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I lovethe comment 'Jeepers, it needs onion etc. ONIONS RULE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I like to go a full 3.5 hrs.....the meat is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is the second time I've made this! It's quick and easy and make bland flounder explode with flavor! I followed the recipe, and now it's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made it just like the recipe calls for. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Perfect and easy! I tried corned beef last year in a pressure cooker, it tasted nothing like this. This is easy. I made it exact to instructions with a 3 lb corned beef. Even my family liked the carrots, and no one in my family likes cooked carrots. We just voted to have this on a normal rotation for dinner instead of just new years day and St. Patrick's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe is perfect. I had never made corned beef before because I did not like it as a child, but my husband is Irish and really missed it. I tried this skeptically -- We all loved it! Now my kids request it all the time. The best part about it is that the cabbage just cooks through, so it is not mushy and tasteless. It has a wonderful, fresh flavor and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is the simplest meal I've ever made. It was tasty and very filling. Fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States