Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I'm Irish. VERY Irish. And this is my GO TO recipe for corned beef and cabbage. I only gave it 3 stars, so why is it my Go To?? I gave it 3 stars based on how it tastes as-is. It's my Go To because it keeps the recipe simple. Here's the thing - you don't have to do anything fancy to make amazing, over-the-top corned beef and cabbage. People think it needs to be complicated. It doesn't!! The ONLY thing I added and it makes a HUGE difference - 1/2 jar of McCormick Pickling Spice. I forgot this ingredient once and never will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed exactly and it was fantastic. Husband wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was wonderful. This was my first attempt to make corned beef. This was a super simple recipe. The only thing I did differently was I used baby carrots in place of the whole ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe with some changes...added 1 beer, 3 large cloves of garlic...then cooked veggies (added mushrooms too)...SO DELICIOUS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
OMG This is so tasty it's to die for! You don't need ANY other seasoning other than the little packet that comes with the beef, not even salt. The meat itself does all the seasoning and flavoring for you. Don't be scared about how your cabbage will taste! Another little tip - ADD SOME ONIONS. I love onions and it makes everything that much better!! :) My family devoured this pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I'd never had corned beef before & I don't think I ever will again. Blech. Also, a bland way to cook vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent, and easy one pot meal. the only change I made was I added a bottle of beer, it added GREAT flavor to the sauce. I'd give it more than 5 stars. It's not just for St. Paddy's Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
very good!! the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good; better than others I have tried, including crock pot versions. This one's going to have a permanent place in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States