Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was wonderful. This was my first attempt to make corned beef. This was a super simple recipe. The only thing I did differently was I used baby carrots in place of the whole ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe with some changes...added 1 beer, 3 large cloves of garlic...then cooked veggies (added mushrooms too)...SO DELICIOUS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
OMG This is so tasty it's to die for! You don't need ANY other seasoning other than the little packet that comes with the beef, not even salt. The meat itself does all the seasoning and flavoring for you. Don't be scared about how your cabbage will taste! Another little tip - ADD SOME ONIONS. I love onions and it makes everything that much better!! :) My family devoured this pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I'd never had corned beef before & I don't think I ever will again. Blech. Also, a bland way to cook vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent, and easy one pot meal. the only change I made was I added a bottle of beer, it added GREAT flavor to the sauce. I'd give it more than 5 stars. It's not just for St. Paddy's Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
very good!! the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good; better than others I have tried, including crock pot versions. This one's going to have a permanent place in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Cut off the big fat then cover the corn beef with beef broth Add peppercorns, bay leaf and onions to spice packet. Before adding the spice packet, you first bring the meat to a boil and skim the foamy stuff off the top of the water.. cook meat @ 50 min. per lb Take the corned beef out and while the cabbage carrots and pot's are cooking in the liquid, Add some Caraway seeds when you add the cabbage. Glaze for brisket Put the brisket in the oven for 30 minutes with this sauce that I combine on the stove until smooth. 1/3 cup of brown sugar,2 tblsp of butter tlbs. of prepared mustard, 1/3 cup of ketchup, and 3 tblsp of apple cider vinegar. I combine these ingredients till smooth, then pour over the brisket while the veggies are cooking. 30 to 40 mins. at 350 will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Super great and way to celebrate our Irish holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States