Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is how I always do my corned beef. I have also done this in the crock pot on low for 8hrs and then pulled out liquid to boil the veg on the stove. The only thing I would add is to wash the meat off with water before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I make this recipe every year and everyone loves it. The only thing I do is a a few cubes of beef bullion to the water along with the seasoning packet the comes with the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe is absolutely amazing! This will be my second time making this dish and I pretty much followed it exactly the way it states. The only thing I do different is, I add two whole onions when I put the corned beef in and leave them in the whole time for a little added flavor. This dish is definitely worth trying, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
6 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Luciano
Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
As per the book and it was perfect. We made it all organic a real feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So simple and oh so good!!!! I will make double the beef next time for Reuben's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MattyPatatty
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Simply amazing! A great one pot dish and especially nice on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyPatatty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I omitted the carrots and added celery & onions. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It's the only corned beef and cabbage recipe I'll use. It's so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was so easy to make and so tasty!!!! I increased the amount of potatoes and carrots a bit, so I removed corned beef and let sit while the veggies cooked. I used a beer, half a small can of beef broth, and water to cook beef. Not too salty at all. Added a few large pieces of onion while it cooked too. Family couldn't get enough! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States