Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
First time ever making corned beef and cabbage and it turned out great. Only thing I would change is the cooking time for the cabbage - mine seemed a bit overcooked for my liking. Next time I'll use a large head/wedges or maybe reduce cooking time but at least 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've used this method of cooking corned beef for several years. What I am rating is the fantastic sauce recipe that I found in the comments. I doubled it since I had 2 briskets and it was so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calfiremonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Perfect!! This was my first time making corned beef and cabbage and it was one of the best I've ever eaten!! The only thing I changed was using Yukon gold potatoes, cut in large pieces, instead of red. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an excellent, easy recipe! We loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I used this recipe but threw it in the crockpot. I let the meat slowly cook over about 12 hours. It is so tender and delicious. I have never been able to pull this off before. This recipe is easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Only time I've made this. Incredibly delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this last night with a few modifications. I have never eaten corned beef and cabbage so it was a new and exciting experience for us. I used water as directed but added 1 1/2 heads of garlic and 2 whole onions halfed to the broth. I also added the spice packet. I rinsed and dried the beef before putting it into the water. I also took the beef out after 3 hours of cooking and placed it under foil to rest. During that time I cooked the potatoes and carrots for approx 15 minutes and then added the cabbage for the remaining 3 minutes. It was perfect. My 20 month old daughter ate 4 pieces of the beef however my picky 5 year old daughter had issues with the texture of the meat. All in all I would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was my first time making corned beef and I'll be making it often! I had no idea it was as easy as boiling water....literally. I didn't have carrots but otherwise made the recipe as written. Cooking the potato and cabbage with the meat gave everything such good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I cooked this for my family for St. Patrick's Day dinner and they LOVED it! Everything came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this for St. Pats day. It was the first time I have ever made corned beef and cabbage. It is a simple recipe and the family loved it. My 17 month old kept eating the cabbage and the corned beef. I also agree with another and think that the ratio of carrots and potatoes are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States