Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is pretty much what I have done in the past, except I have never added vinegar or sugar. It was excellent. I have a 6-qt cooker so I did not need to cut the corned beef in half. My cooker also cooks fast so I had to turn off for about an hour after 4 hours of cooking. I cooked the meat on top of the veggies and it came out very tender. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very easy very flavorful. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
beef good (cooked for 8 hours); cabbage not good; put in one hour before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Before this last St. Patrick's Day, I had never tried corned beef & cabbage, much less made it myself! Now that I have tried it, I wonder why people only make it on St. Patrick's Day. It's delicious! And this recipe made it so easy. I cooked dinner for my parents and my in-laws and everyone loved it. I served it with Irresistible Irish Soda Bread, also from allrecipes. I will most definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I'm from an Irish family and grew up on this dish. This is by far the best corned beef and cabbage I have ever tasted. After tasting, you won't want to save this recipe just for March 17th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Happy to give my first review for this good and easy corned beef. As I see others have mentioned, I put my carrots and potatoes in during the last hour of cooking, and fried my cabbage instead. I will do this one again! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Amazing taste. I've made this the past few years - always delicious. Yes, you do need a a big slow cooker. It is hard to fit everything in, but what a wonderful taste. Well worth buying that bigger slow cooker. Definately a St. Patrick's Day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Perfect! No modifications necessary. Everything cooked perfectly and the meat was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic recipe, i sub beef broth for water and either take the brisket out and bake for last 1/2-1hr of cooking at 300-350. Meantime i add the cabbage and its done by the time the brisket has cooled. If i don't feel like popping it in the over i will cook the cabbage on the stove in drippings from the slow cooker or just wrap foil on meat set aside while the cabbage cooks for 45min to an hr in the slow cooker then slice and return brisket to cooker to soak up more juices while serving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branwarner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! No need to improvise or add anything funky as this recipe is already super solid. I served this to my Irish in-laws and they loved it! Use the Reynolds Slow Cooker liners... you won't regret it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States