Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This will become a regular on St. Patrick's Day at our house. I put the beef on the bottom, and covered the meat with the liquid mixture/water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
SO disappointed with this. Followed recipe with the exception of skipping the cabbage (wouldn't fit in the cooker). Meat was bland and flavorless, carrots inexplicably turned brown, and the potatoes were overly vinegary. Perhaps the roast just wasn't a good one, but that doesn't account for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delicious and Easy! I brought this to my book club and it got rave reviews. I had never made Corned Beef and Cabbage before, but I wanted to give it a try for St. Patrick's Day. I was asked to share the recipe because it was so good. I agree with a previous reviewer who said it was hard to fit all of the ingredients into the crock pot. I found that I needed to cut the amount of veggies in half. I highly recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Found this to be a little bland. Didn't think the vegetables had great flavor and my guests actually asked for salt and pepper. I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Excellent! I've made so many versions over the years but this was easy and flavorful...my kids and husband asked for seconds. It even tastes better the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this was amazing! i sub. beer for water left everything the same, it was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Barnhart
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was good! I just altered a little by following the advice of others and adding 2 cups of water and replacing the last cup of water with beer. A whole bottle of beer! cooked for 5 hours. My crockpot cooks hot so I had it set for 10 hours on what is supposed to be low and it was done in 5. I put the carrots and onion in at the start and added the potatoes at about the 4 hour point. I added the cabbage at about the 4 1/2 hour point and ended up shutting the crockpot off at 5 hours and letting it sit for another hour or so until we got back from church. Nothing was overly soggy and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
A really good corned beef! I used my crockpot and cooked it all day! I made sure I had enough water to cover the corned beef. I alsodidn't add cabbage because noone in my family eats it. A really good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This turned out great. Very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I don't know why we limit corned beef and cabbage to once a year when it's so delicious! I prepped everything the night before, threw it in the crockpot in the morning and came home to the wonderful aroma of St. Patrick's Day dinner. I put the corned beef on a rack in my roasting pan, glazed with a mixture of honey, mustard and brown sugar and then finished in the oven at 350 for about 25 minutes. Delicious! And the leftover corned beef made awesome corned beef hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States