Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used this as a base for cooking my corned beef. I used the entire spice pkg instead of using the bay leaf/sugar/vinegar. Came out good. Cooked in slow-cooker for 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent - works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katharine B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious recipe. I took the advice from other reviewers and used apple juice and beer instead of the water. Turned out wonderful! Perfect St. Patty's day meal, my Fiance and kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
absolutely the worst thing i have ever tasted--bad bad very bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Just tried this recipe and it was delicious! We only had 1.4 pounds of corned beef and it really wasn't enough, so we added fried ground turkey and mmm! I'd highly recommend making it the correct way though. :) Heh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Turned out fabulous!! DIdn't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So quick & easy! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbow_duck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It tasted just as corned beef & cabbage should to me. The husband wanted more vingar taste. What is "the seasoning packet"? The vegetables were very good. Crock pot would not fully close with all the raw contents. Once stuff cooked down it did, but was full! Usually cooking times are adjusted for us with crock pot use so the meat isn't super dry. This needed the full 8 hrs on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, although I did alter it a little due to other people's suggestions. I ended up putting the beef on the bottom because when I put it on top, it wasn't even touching the water. I didn't want to add too much water so I pulled all the vegetables out, put the beef on the bottom, then put everything else back in with the cabbage on top. I would personally add another potato next time. Four, just didn't seem like quite enough. I would also get a larger beef brisket with a little less fat on it. I cooked this for only my husband and I, we had two slices of meat each (about 3/4-1 inch thick) and there are only two slices left. So this recipe would really only feed about 3 people. I only used about 1/2-3/4 small head of cabbage, one large onion because I love onions, and about 3-1/2 cups of water. I also cooked it on high for 6 hours with the cabbage in the whole time and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States