Corned Beef Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It tastes great, but it didn't form into pancakes at all. I doubled the green onions and omitted salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Added whole can, and add no salt. Cover when cooking and turns out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yobachus
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
was a little wetter than i was expecting or hoping for, but once i got it into the pan, was great! the temp of the cooker and the time are directly related...... it took me a few tries to get it right, but it turned out GREAT! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used leftover colcannon and left over corned beef from St. Patty's Day and they were delicious. Because I used leftover potatoes I had to add about a 1/4 of flour to stiffen the mixture up. Thanks for the lovely leftover idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
never thought i would see this recipe on here..I have been makeing this for years..I omit the egg..the secret to hold them togeather is a dash of milk & butter..I never use flour..sometimes I beat a egg & coat the patties..one of my family's favorite..cook on med heat to brown..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildirishrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My GirlFriend made this dish while I was at work. She said they were nice and crunchy when they came out of the oil. However, when I got home 4 hours later, they were soft and not very good looking. However, I found out today that they are very good tasting when put on a saltine cracker with mustard, green onione slices, and lettuce. I enjoyed them as a snack and will get my GirlFriend to try them this way, and we will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bainj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
very good but fell apart while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Didn't work for me at all! I was so disappointed. the pancakes didn't even try to hold together. I followed the recipe so I have no idea what the problem was. The product I ended up with wasn't very good either. I'll just stick with corned beef hash out of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made some by the recipe and then added some cheese to the rest as another reviewer suggested. I did like them better with the cheese. I think they would also taste better being served along side sunny-side up fried eggs. These were OK. However, I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I need to make these again. I used a reviewers recommendation to use mashed potato instead, but found the results more conducive to a casserole dish layered with muenster than to a frying pan. It fell apart and disintegrated in the oil. The bit we did put in the casserole was good but needed more seasoning. I'll do it again with grated potato and then will repost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States