Corned Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This is my 2nd time making this recipe. It's delicious, however you do need to cut down on the bread crumbs. One other thing I will do next time is use the whole 8 oz. of Velveeta cheese to make it cheesier! Great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
MMMMMMMMM!!!! I did make the following small changes: I used 2 tbsp of instant minced onion, and reduced the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup with 1 tbsp melted butter. Turned out really yummy! I was pleasantly suprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
So easy and my family loved it! I took previous suggestions and used mushroom soup and less breadcumbs. I also melted butter and mixed the bread crumbs with it to top the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was a great dish. We used left over St. Patrick's day corned beef instead of canned. We also used Mexican flavored velveeta cheese to add a little spice. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I love this, I've made it for many years. I sometimes use cream of mushroom or celery soup and I use double the cheese called for here. Also, no onion, and I put buttered cracker crumbs on top for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was very good! Next time I will splurge and get real corned beef from the deli though, I'm not crazy about the canned stuff. Also, I did use all 8 oz of velveeta as suggested - very yummy. You could even use this as a base for tuna, ham, or chicken casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Delicious!!! I also used the Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs! I had my sister over for dinner also and gave her the recipe when she left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I just used this recipe as more of a guide. Used cream of celery soup, a package of no-name mac and cheese(plus some whole wheat bowties as it didn't seem like quite enough) pasta. I used the KD cheese instead of velveeta, which I have never heard of. Like others suggested, I used only 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. It turned out really yummy. Reminds me of a cross between tuna casserole and corned beef hash. Mmm.. Good left alone, or with some ketchup and pepper on it. Just as good leftover. Will totally make this again if I ever find myself with only with a can of soup, some KD and a can of corned beef... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Yummy, we really enjoyed this recipe. Reminded us of Tuna Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
very good - thought this was nice for something different~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States