Corned Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was good! I mean its nothing spectacular no, four course feast here but its comforting and simple and in my books thats 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this dish, but substituted crushed potato chips topped with a few dots of butter.for the bread crumbs. It was delicious. My husband loved it. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinLit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
this recipe came out great.i used real corn beef instead of canned andf chedder cheese instead of velveeta.it was a big hit with my husband.will definitly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a great way to use left over corned beef. I made one last night and used the left overs in this dish tonight. I did take some advise from previous reviewers and doubles the amount of cheese and used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken... Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is an all time family favorite. I use at least 8ounces of velveta and crushed crackers for topping. I chop up my onions and boil with the noodles. Makes them more tender but still adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Grove, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Hubby loves corned beef, but I am not a big fan. I did enjoy this though! As others suggested I used cream of mushroom soup and doubled the velveeta and also cut the bread crumbs in 1/2. I used 12 oz of noodles, 1 lb sliced corned beef from the deli counter and 1 1/2 cups milk. We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
WOW, some people can be so harsh in their comments. I have been making this recipe for years. My Mother-In-Law gave it to me when I first got married (13 years ago). This is definetely a family favorite. I have never found it to be overly salty or too heavy? I use the reduced fat canned corned beef and serve with a nice big salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was very good! It's a great use for left over corned beef. We had some extra pasta (12 oz. vs. 8 oz.), so I upped the milk to 1 1/4 c. I used a bit more cheese as well. We also used reduced fat Velveeta, low fat cream of chicken and 1% milk. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I omitted the bread crumbs, other than that I followed the recipe. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States