Corned Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I am not a cook... I made this, and afterwards, realized that it called for a can of corned beef, NOT corned beef HASH, lol. Didn't turn out too bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My husband made this for dinner ! We are in the midst of a snowstorm ! This was so warm , comforting , easy to make , tasty ! A keeper for sure ! Thank you all respicies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Someone posted that it gets better overnight or leftover. It is because it finally breaks down and makes a sauce as you reheat it. It was pretty gross when first prepared as the cheeses and chunks of canned beef stay segregated. Try omitting the bread crumbs completely. Use a teaspoon or so of dry minced onion- or more if you use finely minced fresh. Forget about baking it as the little bit of browning on the topping is not worth the time. Cook your noodles and drain. Combine everything else in a sauce pan (add cheese last) then stir and heat until it is desired thickness. Mix in with noodles and eat. Also I think canned corned beef of today is too fatty and not what your mom was using. I won't be buying canned beef ever again. Read the label on that stuff and see the weight relations of protein, salt, and fat. I think it was 1 part salt, 7 parts fat and 14 parts 'protein'. There is very little meat there. Thanks for the recipe as it was a step back into childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is one of my all time favorites that I grew up on. I stick to cream of chicken for the soup, and always Velveeta for the cheese, no onion, although I always cook with onion, just not with this. I've also always had it with plain Lay's potato chips, crushed on top, before baking! Yum! I love the canned corned beef for this, and I make reg corned beef regularly, but the canned is great for this! This is a no fail recipe & great for potlucks & company!! Try it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeakelkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have never made a casserole before that there are no leftovers (I always use the same pan). Used cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken. Used crumbled up townhouse crackers and doubled my velveeta. Also added some chili powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I have made a little different version of this recipe, I used a can of cheese soup instead of the velveeta, a can of cream of chicken soup,a can of milk and no bread crumbs. Also I put in whatever vegetable that I have leftover from the previous nights dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was one of my favorite meals growing up. However, my mother would put Ruffles chips instead of the dry bread crumbs and cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was a little concerned with the canned meat but in the end, I added minced garlic, paprika, chili powder and some cayenne, and this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was even better than i thought...i added a couple teaspoons of minced garlic and half a green pepper, i opted out the carrots/ milk and added a can of green beans and half a can of corn i had open in the fridge!!! i simmered the chicken breast in 2 cups of chicken broth and used the juices in the same pot when i added the soup..this recipe is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is my grandmother's recipie and a sure hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States