Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made a corned beef brisket on Sunday, I had more than half of it left and my hubby asked for me to make corned beef hash. I never made it much less ate it before, so I came on allrecipes in search of some help. This got huge raves from my hubby he told me he was so spoiled by this that he could never go back to the can hash again. Thank you so much for a super easy recipe. I did add a lil more broth, the potatoes just sucked it right up but other then that i stuck to the recipe. This is a keeper for sure and a great way to use up that left over corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
GREAT RECIPEE!!!! I diced a large and a medium potatoe, probaly had about 1 1/2 cups leftover corned beef from St. Pattys Day (diced), 1 med diced onion, added about 1 Tbsp. worcestershire and couple dashes of garlic powder. Makes alot for little leftovers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This recipe was a sinch to make and very tasty! As an added bounus, I scooped out small portions from the frying pan and placed them on my griddle(which I had bacon cooking on), forming "squares" to fit my spatular. No grease, oil, butter, etc. Crisping then flipping them after about 2 min. or so. It gave them a more hash brown texture and the kids loved them! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
371 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
excellent although I agree with other reviewers that 3 potatoes is plenty or the corned beef would be overpowered by potato. Other than that this is awesome and super fast, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This recipe was a TOTAL HIT!I did double the broth but that was all I changed. My partner who lived in the States has been missing corned beef hash and we have tried many recipes. This is what he was looking for. Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I also reduced amount of potatoes, increased amount of onion, but found I also had to double the amount of broth. Great way to use leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I followed the suggestions of other reviews and used half the potatoes. It was perfect and tasted just like my great grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly because I have never made corned beef hash before. This is a great recipe for using leftover corned beef. My dad is a hash connoisseur and he gave it 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I liked this recipe a lot. My mom used to make a similar version with left over roast beef. I used left over corned beef from a corned beef and cabbage dinner and it turned out great. I used a whole can of beef broth (1 1/2 cups). Took the lid off at the end to reduce the broth. I cut back on the potatoes a bit too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very simple and good. Used fewer potatoes and more broth. I alos added some garlic powder and pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States