Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was really good, I did not use a can of corned beef, had thicker slices from the deli, chopped them up, also added garlic powder and cracked fresh pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My rating says "Couldn't eat it." Let me clarify: I couldn't eat it as it is written. I was able to save the ingredients from their horrible watery fate and changed the recipe entirely. Barbara43 was being polite in describing this as a pile of mush. By the time I got the potatoes softened everything was still floating in liquid. I bailed on the process, drained the skillet through a collander and then cooked the potato, onion and corned beef mixture in melted butter. That dried it out and saved it. However, the recipe as it stands is exceedingly bland and uninteresting. I added about a teaspoon or two of Worchestershire Sauce and about a teaspoon of Tabasco Sauce (I don't measure--I just shake it in till it looks right). I sprinkled in some very coarse ground black pepper and a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lafitte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floydada, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was really easy and satisfying. My whole family liked it. I think next time I will use fresh corned beef instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years and years the only I add when serving is some grated cheese and diced green onions and top with poached eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I had to add a lot of seasoning because it was just tasteless. However, after I did that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy, and well recieved by hubby. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I also add carrots peas sweetcorn any veg I can find boil potatoes with veg add stock cubes add corned beef last and serve with warm garlic bread kids love it every time I add mango chutney too my bowl as well very versatile recipe my brother adds baked beans and curry powder to his instead of all the veg. I grated the tatties so no need to mash and put a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Mix well, or as I say up here in Scotland, "baet well" and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Not bad but deffinatly still tasted like corned beef and potatoes. How do they make the stuff in the can taste so good? Ill keep experimenting with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My family loves Corned Beef Hash, and this recipe has become a favorite. So easy to make ! One short-cut we take, is using hash brown potatoes rather than spend time cutting and dicing. It also gives you the option of boosting the flavor if you want to, by adding peppers (or even salsa). We like to fry the hash before putting it on the table. A really great recipe for an old stand-by !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and it came out just okay. I added some garlic and onion powder and transferred the mixture to a wider saute pan to saute the entire mixture over high heat so that there was a nice brown crust. It was MUCH better this way! I served it over a toasted english muffin with 2 poached eggs & hollandaise sauce (just from a packet). yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States