Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was an unbelievable and easy recipe! My hubby and I are corned beef hash lovers. I had some leftover deli pastrami that I didn't want to throw away. I used the pastrami instead of corned beef - YUMMY! I am preparing a Tampa Bay BUCCANEER Tailgating Brunch for 24 tomorrow and this dish is #1 on the menu! Go BUCS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I actually used leftover pot roast with its potatoes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. I have 2 suggestions. First, go to the deli and have them slice some corned beef for you that is at least 1/4 inch think. Second, cook it in as the largest skillet possible (so it is spread out more) and cook it beyond just absorbing the liquid or cooking the potatoes. You want beef and potatoes to been browned with a little "crunch". I added a little oil to the skillet at the end to help with the browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Used leftover corned beef for this and thought it was very good. Boyfriend likes it cuz it doesn't have a lot of herby flavors going on. Used a whole can of broth and let it cook down. Pure comfort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was excellent..I used chicken broth instead of beef broth and the subtle chicken flavor complimented the potatoes and didnt take away from the corned beef flavor.I also used my leftover corned beef.I cannot stomach the thought of canned beef..Sorry.It was easy and delicious.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I used corned beef from the deli, sliced thick and then I diced it. Really good corned beef hash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
excellent, used the leftover corned beef from "slow cooked corn beef for sandwichs" from this site.... wonderful! a bit salty, but i'll just use low sodium broth next time. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I'm not a fan of hash myself but my family thought this was terrific. I made as stated and added an extra 3/4 cup broth. I wouldn't suggest cutting back the potatoes as it would throw off the corn beef/potato ratio and there was certainly plenty of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was good. I made this with left over corned beef & cabbage. I didn't add extra potatoes because I had a ton of left overs. Just cut up corned beef & potatoes and followed directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was pretty good! I followed the directions of others, using fewer potatoes and a little more broth. I think if I hadn't, it would have been too dry and too potatoe-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States