Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I used 6 oblong shaped potatoes as was requested But should have used 2 cans of corn beef instead of 1. Maybe a little more onion too. Or just cut down on potatoes to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was easy and so good. I too used 3 potatoes instead and used 2 cups beef broth and within that 30 minutes moisture was all gone and I had a skillet full of yumminess. I sauteed the onion to start, in about a tblsp of butter, then added everything else to the skillet. Otherwise, salt and pepper to taste and it's the best I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is so simple and so good. Very easy to make and delicious. I always look for easy meals and this one skillet meal is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My mom made this frequently & I have many times too. We don't ad broth to make mushy potatoes. We cut potatoes in 1" cubes & fry in Crisco till almost done with onion, garlic, salt & pepper. Drain off Crisco then add corned beef in chunks. Continue cooking until some of the potatoes & some beef is crunchy & most is moist. We've always used canned corned beef because it makes a quick, inexpensive meal for a tired working parent with salad & green veg. Never had it with eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
square patties with over easy egg on ciabata bun...um yeah, pretty wicked. Thanks for all the inspiration everybody
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickback73
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love this recipe. It tastes just like my mom's. The only difference I made was I browned my potatoes and onions before I added the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This makes a tasty, easy, quick and cheap mid-week supper which Mr P. hoovers up every time. I cut down the potatoes to 3 - 4 (depending on size of the spuds) and there's still enough left for another meal for the next day or for the freezer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I loved the idea of beef broth. I just changed the way I cooked it. I cooked potatoes, onions and 1 clove of garlic with some olive oil, bacon grease and a little of the broth. Removed from pan and then I put the corned beef in my food processor. I deglazed the pan with some more broth and set juice aside. I used some bacon grease and more onions and 1 clove of garlic and browned the corned beef. You have to pat the ground beef with a spatula. I then took the potatoes which should be still in cubes, but browned with the corned beef. Add some pepper and salt. Delicious! You can also add more beef broth which was used to deglaze the pan if it is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Marie Patz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, but the texture of mine came out pretty odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious but definitely only use 3 large potatoes as others suggested! My entire family ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States