Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, but the texture of mine came out pretty odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious but definitely only use 3 large potatoes as others suggested! My entire family ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My husband LOVED this recipe. Never made it before and was so happy to find this. I cubed and cooked red and yukon gold potatoes and onions in about 2T olive oil for about 15mins on med/hi before adding Hereford Brand canned Corn Beef, I just set it on top of potatoes and gently mix and don't touch until ready to serve. Didn't have beef broth but substituted with Lipton Beefy Onion Soup mixed with 1 1/2c-2 cups water and 1/2 tsp Trader Joe's 21 seasoning spice and 1/4tsp pepper. It takes longer (45mins) with the added liquid but once it was all cooked down I think it really concentrated the flavors and was very Delicious and will make again Thanks to such a great recipe. Hereford Corned Beef is about the best quality you can buy at a regular grocery store. Not easy to find but much much better than Hormel. We stock up when we find it. I sometimes can find it at Longs Drugs, CVS, Walgreens, surprisingly enough. At one time Costco use to carry it but not any longer. Hope you like the changes and thank you so much Jodi for sharing. Check out the video they made. I'll have to try it with corned beef brisket, I bet it's really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DutchCanadian
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
What a great recipe! I used four medium taters, one medium onion and a normal tin of corned beef. I added very little stock, potatoes have a lot of water in them. Near the end when the potatoes were fork tender, I added a few tbsp of butter and lightly browned it. Best dinner I've had in a while. Reminds me a lot of stampot, with is a Dutch dish much like this. Served it with cabbage on this beautiful St Patricks day! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Bland and too many potatoes. I used 2 cans of corned beef, 1 large white onion, and a 32 oz. bag of diced potatoes (southern style hash browns). I browned the corned beef first, then added the onions and potatoes and cooked for short time. Then added broth, covered and cooked til potatoes were done. I did add a few dashes of hot sauce to add a bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was quick, easy and delicious. I used a bag of those pre-diced potatoes and they worked great and saved prep and cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
i also added frozen peas and corn to it, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburgh, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TJ
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this today for brunch. It was amazing, the only changes I made were I used corned beef from the deli, so I just cut up the slices into small pieces. After all of the beef broth was absorbed, I added about 2-3 TBSP butter to the frying pan, and let it crisp up a bit. This will be a regular brunch item from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheldon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I took a suggestion from another reviewer.. If you cook it AS-IS it is Mushy... I cooked bacon and in the bacon fat, I super crisped the corn beef hash in batches. It was amazing! Also, I only used 1 Large potato and cut the potato into Tiny Squares vs. the Large ones in the picture. I also used 1/4 of a large onion. Personally I want to taste the meat, so I kept the onion and potato to a minimum. **One more thing, before cooking, when everything was together in the pan, I mashed up the meat. That way it was already incorporated into everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Just made this recipe only I followed one of the other reviewers and used the corned beef broth instead of the beef broth. It came out great only I wish that I could have gotten a crust on the hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States