Corned Beef Hash (Abalos style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This is just the way my Filipino dad makes it, too! I had no idea other people did this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made this recipe for the two of us, and found that it wasn't quite spicey enough for my husband. He added some hot pepper seeds to make it a little spicier. I think maybe a teaspoon of HP sauce or Worcestershire sauce would spice it up. It was a quick and satisfying supper on the whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I used tinned corned beef hash (potatoes and onions already in there), as that's all I had. I made as in recipe, only omitted the potato and it was very tasty. Just like the stuff my friends used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I will never make corned beef hash any other way. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I thought it was okay. Husband didn't like it. Sort of dry and it took potatos a long time to cook thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Updated: I'm still making this dish after saving it more than two years ago. Tonight I tried it with a can of New Zealand Corned beef which seemed to be packed oil. The end result was too liquidy. I'll stick with the cheap can of corned beef from now (Libby's). Inexpensive, satisfying and very easy to make! Good for a quick meal, especially for those who don't have a lot of time to cook during the week. I added soy sauce and red pepper flakes since I like my food a little spicy, and served over steamed rice as suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Our family loves this version of Corned Beef Hash. We have it at least once a month. The addition of tomatoes makes it fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Very easy and delicious. Much better than the canned type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Very good hash recipe. I suggest cutting up the potatoes into very small cubes though. Mine ended up being too big and so it took quite a bit longer to cook. Tasted good and the tomatoes added a nice extra flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This turned out really good. We did cook our potatos before adding, after reading other reviews. Went very well with breakfast with over easy eggs and toast. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States