Corned Beef Hash (Abalos style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
My Filipino husband loved this! I'm always looking for authentic Filipino dishes to cook for him, so keep them coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I used leftover corned beef and cabbage from St. Patrick's Day, and added a little rice vinegar, soy sauce, and sambal olek for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gezellig-girl.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My mom is from the Philipines and made this all the time. It's exactly how she made it except no potatoes which you don't really need since it's served over rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very good hash and quick to make. I did chop the potatoes small so they would cook quickly but the next time I make this I will chop them a little larger and precook a bit before adding. I also think more sliced onion and garlic would do this dish proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I grew up with a recipe similar to this. Instead, I use a can of chopped tomatoes and add one can of drained garbanzo beans. This is great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This turned out really good. We did cook our potatos before adding, after reading other reviews. Went very well with breakfast with over easy eggs and toast. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Very good hash recipe. I suggest cutting up the potatoes into very small cubes though. Mine ended up being too big and so it took quite a bit longer to cook. Tasted good and the tomatoes added a nice extra flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Very easy and delicious. Much better than the canned type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Our family loves this version of Corned Beef Hash. We have it at least once a month. The addition of tomatoes makes it fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Updated: I'm still making this dish after saving it more than two years ago. Tonight I tried it with a can of New Zealand Corned beef which seemed to be packed oil. The end result was too liquidy. I'll stick with the cheap can of corned beef from now (Libby's). Inexpensive, satisfying and very easy to make! Good for a quick meal, especially for those who don't have a lot of time to cook during the week. I added soy sauce and red pepper flakes since I like my food a little spicy, and served over steamed rice as suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States