Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed the directions. WAY too dry. Glad I tried it out before serving it to my guests on Thanksgiving Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving because a guest was a gluten free person. Everyone just loved it. I will always make it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did everyone else. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
big hit!!!! thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessilala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Just like momma used to make! I doubled the seasonings to adjust to our taste. This one will be making the Thanksgiving table this year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
First time I tried it, so I have nothing to compare it to. But this was really good! I will definitely make it again. I used a sweet Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I've made this two Thanksgivings in a row and one Christmas, and it's ALWAYS a hit! So much so that my sister asked for the recipe and made it for her friends Thanksgiving party. If you don't like traditional stuffing, or just love cornbread, this is definitely the way to go! I made it just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Fabulous stuffing! Made it for the first time this past Thanksgiving and got rave reviews. I made it a day ahead and then heated it up the day of the holiday. Tends to be on the drier/crumbly side, but my family and I love our stuffing this way. My husband was actually mad there wasn't enough leftovers! Will become a new staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe did not work for me. Poultry stuffing is ideally a kind of savory bread pudding. There is nothing elegant about it in concept. Its function is to sop up, and hopefully add to, flavorful drippings from the bird. Pepperidge Farm basically got it right years ago. Cornbread, however, is an inferior sopper upper. It is granular, it is sweet, and its down home taste conflicts with the Italian herbs that usually flavor holiday birds. Even augmented here with pork sausage (and, in our variation, with four chopped Granny Smith apples for piquancy and red pepper-eggplant puree for color) it resulted in a stuffing that was mealy or mushy as well as sweet. It was the wrong consistency and the wrong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REOlsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing! I took several of the other reviewers suggestions and used those the second time I made it. It was gone before most of the other dishes on the buffet! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States