Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I substituted the garlic powder for onion powder. And I used turkey sausage instead of pork sausage. Very good. Thanks Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
My family and I had our first Christmas party last year, everyone had to bring a dish...this is what I brought. Everyone just luved it !! But I did something different (like I do with ever recipe). I baked all the seasonings with the cornbread instead of adding them in later. We're having another one this year, and everyone asked me to make EXTRA stuffing...wonderful recipe !!! I have some new ideas for this recipe (I did it for Thanksgiving 11-03)...bake the seasons and herbs with the cornbread mix, cook the onion and celery with the sausage, and use celery salt and celery seeds instead of garlic powered. Also, you can use the juices from your baked turkey for your broth...Excellent!!! I made 4 (3 for other people) pans of this stuffing for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZLPORTER
Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Excellent flavor, did not need alot of spices or herbs. First year witout my mothers stuffing. Also the first year the stuffing was devoured. No offense mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is the best stuufing ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Everybody raved over this reciped and it was very easy - even with the cornbread being made from scratch! Hint: Make sure to break the sausage into crumbly pieces so it's even distributed throughout the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Loved It! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I make this recipe every Thanksgiving. I add a chopped Granny Smith Apple 5 slices of white bread cut into chunks. This year I used sage flavored sausage. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
i made this just as called for (but scaled up) and it was horrible. i was so embarrased on Thanksgiving. MUCH to salty, which i attribute to the garlic powder. i have never found a bad recipe on this site, so this was a huge let down for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
What a big hit for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
LOVE IT!!!! Since I made it a few years ago I am asked to bring it to every dinner I go to. It is so simple to make. One year I went to a catered event and was asked to bring this dressing. No one ate what the caterer's dressing. Even my sweetie who only like bread dressing admits this is way better than his. LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States