Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband and I prefer bread-based dressing, but I had some leftover corn bread muffins that I needed to use up so I made this. Naturally, the cornbread is the primary flavor so make sure you choose a kind you like (I used the Buttery Corn Bread recipe from this site). We didn't think this was anything exceptional, so we decided this deserved three stars for minimal prep and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OUTSTANDING! The only suggestion is that knowing how people eat at a holiday, plan on this recipe serving less than the 24 stated. I doubled it and we served 10, with a reasonable amount of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy, good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a wonderfully tasty stuffing. I used hot Italian turkey sausage, instead of pork sausage. It turned out so delicious!.. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This sounded sooo good I just had to try it. I followed the recipee to a tee. We had 20 people at our T-day feast, all of which are not picky eaters and always willing to try new foods. Only 2 of the 20 really liked it, most said it was "OK", and the rest really didn't like it, including me. Try the apple -cranberry stuffing - we also had that and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! I halved the recipe but followed it exactly and it was super good. I like my cornbread sweet so I used a Jif mix which I made the day before. I also used savory sage sausage. I definitely will be making this again! Tastes like Thanksgiving to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious! Only change I made was baking the cornbread in a 9x12 pan so that it was really thin. Then I was able to cut it into cubes which I prefer over a crumbled dressing. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of baking the spices with the cornbread and the veggies with the sausage. Everyone of us loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was my first time making stuffing that didn't come from a box. It was very easy to make. As some ot the reviews suggested, I baked the seasonings into the cornbread and I ended up using a bit more stock than stated in the recipe. For a "non-holiday" side dish, I will cut the recipe in 1/2, but I can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was amazing! I do not know how anybody could not like this recipe just the way it is. I didn't have a lot of the spices so i just used an "Italian Medley" Mrs. Dash I had and it was fantastic!! Thank you for this!! I am taking it to Thanksgiving at my Mother's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this last year and my family is demanding it again this year. I don't even cook that much so I'm so pleased to have a dish that my family wants me to make. Yipee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States